MANAGER, CRYSTALLOGRAPHY

Dr. Mark A. White
mawhite@utmb.edu
Associate Professor of,
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology,
Manager, SCSB Macromolecular X-ray Laboratory
Tel: 7.4747
Publications: PubMed, Publons.
Marked Map to X-ray Lab
From Houston: Take the I-45 South to Galveston. Continue on the I-45 as it becomes Broadway. Turn Left on 14th street, at the Bishops Palace and the Sacred Heart Church. For the Mary Moody Thompson BSB continue until The Strand. Turn right onto The Stand, The BSB building (#54) is at the circle. Public Parking Garage #2 (directions) (#94) is on Harbor side drive, near 10th street. (UTMB Campus Map)
 

CRYSTALLOGRAPHY LABORATORIES

Dr. Kyung H. Choi
kychoi@utmb.edu
Professor,
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
•Viral Replication & Infection
Dr. Matthieu Gagnon
magagnon@utmb.edu
Assistant Professor,
Microbiology & Immunology
•The Ribosome
Dr. Petr Leiman
pgleiman@utmb.edu
Associate Professor,
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
•Macromolecular Complexes
Dr. Marc C. Morais
mcmorais@utmb.edu
Associate Professor,
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
•Viral Structure & Function

Dr. Gabrielle Rudenko
garudenk@utmb.edu
Professor,
Pharmacology & Toxicology
•Synaptic Proteins & Complexes
Dr. Thomas J. Smith
thosmith@utmb.edu
Professor,
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
•Viruses, ABC transporters, Carbohydrate recognition
Dr. Stanley J. Watowich
watowich@xray.utmb.edu
Associate Professor,
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
•RNA enveloped viruses
Dr. Y. Whtney Yin, MD
ywyin@utmb.edu
Associate Professor,
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
•RNA & DNA Polymerases, Antiviral drug toxicity
 

STRUCTURAL BIOLOGY ASSOCIATES

Dr. Pei-Yong Shi
peshi@utmb.edu
I.H. Kempner Professor,
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Dr. Xiaodong Cheng
Xiaodong.Cheng@uth.tmc.edu
Professor,
Integrative Biology and Pharmacology, UTHSC
Dr. Jai Rudra
srudra22@wustl.edu
Assistant Professor
Biomedical Engineering, WUSTL

Randall M. Goldblum, M.D.
rmgoldbl@utmb.edu
Professor, Retired
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Pediatric CEIID
Dr. James C. Lee
jclee@utmb.edu
Professor Emeritus,
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Dr. Javier V. Navarro
jnavarro@utmb.edu
Professor,
Neuroscience & Cell Biology
 

PAST STRUCTURAL BIOLOGY ASSOCIATES

Dr. Robert O. Fox
rofox@uh.edu
Professor,
Biology & Biochemistry, UH
Dr. R. Bryan Sutton
Roger.B.Sutton@ttuhsc.edu
Professor,
Texas Tech HSC
Dr. Irina Pikuleva
irina.pikuleva@case.edu
Carl F. Asseff Professor and Vice Chair for Research,
Case Western Reserve
Dr. Edmund W. Czerwinski
ewczerwi@utmb.edu
Emeritus Professor, Retired
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

Dr. James R. Halpert
jhalpert@ucsd.edu
Dean of the School of Pharmacy
UCONN
Dr. Emily E. Scott
scottee@umich.edu
Professor, Medicinal Chemistry, Pharmacology
University of Michigan
Dr. Vincent J. Hilser
hilser@jhu.edu
Professor,
Johns Hopkins University
Dr. Robert A. Davey
radavey@bu.edu
Professor of Microbiology, National Emerging Infectious Diseases Lab
Boston University

Visit our friends

UTMB

Public

Basic Science Departments:
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Neuroscience & Cell Biology
Pharmacology & Toxicology
Microbiology & Immunology
Sealy Centers & Institutes:
Center for Structural Biology
Center on Aging
Center for Molecular Medicine
Institute for Vaccine Science
Institute for Drug Discovery

SCSB

Home

Faculty
Resources
Facilities

Publications
Synposium
Seminars

Software
Contact Us
For Students
Copyright (C) 2022
The University of Texas Medical Branch
Please Review Our
Site Policies & Required Links
Webmaster • Mark A. White